Frequently Asked Questions:
How old do you have to be to drive a snowmobile?
We ask that all drivers be at least 16 years old with a valid drivers license. Those driving with a passenger we ask be 18 years old with a valid license.
Anyone 16-18 years old who is wanting to drive must complete the New Mexico drivers course (link located on the snowmobile home page).
How old do you have to be to ride on a snowmobile as a passenger?
We recommend that all passengers be at least 5 years of age. All passengers must ride with an adult that is at least 18 years old or older.
What age do you have to be to book a snowmobile tour?
All customers booking a snowmobile must be at least 21 years of age. A parent or legal guardian must sign a waiver for all minors (under the age of 18) who will be driving, but the parents do not have to accompany them on their tour.
How many people can ride on one snowmobile?
Colorado State Law allows no more than 2 people on one snowmobile. The total combined weight must not be more than 450 lbs.
Are reservations required?
YES. We do book tours only by reservations in the winter. All reservations must be guaranteed with a card on file.
What should I wear on my tour?
With each tour we will provide complementary gear rentals that include: Helmets, Snow Boots, and Bibs. We recommend a good base layer (keep in mind denim is great but takes forever to dry out if you do get wet). It's also a great idea to bring sunglasses and a toboggan. We also have hand warmers and toe warmers for purchase.
What are the normal(approximate*) tour times?
Half Day tour – 9:00 am and 1:00 pm
Full Day-9:00 am
*This is a tentative schedule. Subject to change.